RK Nagar bypoll LIVE: Madhusudhanan, TTV Dhinakaran or Marudhu Ganesh who will carry forward Jayalalithaa’s legacy


RK Nagar bypoll are being held today. The constituency was once held by late TN CM Jayalalithaa. AIADMK’s E. Madhusudhanan, independent candidate TTV Dhinakaran and DMK’s N. Marudhu Ganesh are among the top contenders.

Campaigning for the high-stakes ended on Tuesday and the outcome of the hustings is likely to be
seen as a report card of the 17-month old AIADMK government.

RK Nagar bypoll


*News Searching By ABP*


    • BJP candidate Karu Nagarajan arrives at a polling booth in Chennai to cast his vote in the


    • Polling begins for RK Nagar bypoll in Chennai Tamil Nadu


    • Voting for RK Nagar by-poll to begin at 8 AM


The campaign witnessed the top leaders of various parties–Chief Minister K Palaniswami and his deputy O Panneerselvam of the AIADMK, DMK leader MK Stalin and sidelined AIADMK leader TTV Dhinakaran–reaching out to voters with hectic campaign schedules.

The campaign also saw old rivals Stalin and MDMK founder Vaiko share stage for the first time in many years. The opposition is putting up a united show in a bid to to snatch victory in this city segment.

Interestingly, just a day before the bypolls,  a purported hospital video of late J Jayalalithaa was released.

The ruling AIADMK hit out at the VK Sasikala family over the release of a purported hospital video of late J Jayalalithaa, saying it was a “conspiracy” and a “demeaning” act with an eye on Thursday’s
RK Nagar bypoll.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here