India heads to election season as EC announces Assembly poll dates in MP, Rajasthan, 3 other states


Hindustan Surkhiyan Desk: The Election Commission of India (ECI) has announced the dates for Assembly elections in five crucial states including Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram. Results of the upcoming elections in five states will be declared on December 11.

As per the announcement, Chhattisgarh will go to the polls in two phases on November 12 and 20, while states such as Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Telangana and Mizoram Assembly will face single-phase elections on November 28.

Check detailed schedule of Assembly elections in 5 major states of the country: 

(Image: KBK)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here