The Dhallywood Film and Music Award ceremony in New York


Zahan Ara Dolon: Recently, the Dhaliwood Film and Music Award was organized in New York along with the participation of Bangladeshi film, television, and music artists.

It is said that this is the biggest event for Bengalis in the outside world. Showtime Music has been organizing this regularly for twenty years. Showtime Music’s Alamgir Khan Alam has been organizing this almost single-handedly. Bollywood actress and model Nargis Fakhri was one of the attractions at this 20th anniversary event. She came, rejoiced, and conquered.

Shakib Khan and Chanchal Chowdhury won the best actor award this year. Pooja Cheri won the best actress award. In the TV drama, Afran Nisho won the best actor award, and Mehzabin Chowdhury, Tanzin Tisha, and Tasnia Farin won the best actress awards. Tahsan and Kana won the best singer awards. Many of the award-winning artistes were not present at the event. However, all those who have been named have come to this year’s event.

This year’s Dhallywood award recipients were: Best TV Actor Afran Nisho; Best TV Actress Mehjabin Chowdhury; Best TV Actress (Popular) Tanzin Tisha; Best TV Actress (debutant) Tasnia Farin. Shahnaz Khushi won the Best Supporting Actress award. Tahsan Khan was named the best male singer, and Kana was named the best female singer. Sakib Khan (Popular) was named Best Movie Actor, and Chanchal Chowdhury was named Best Actor. Hawaa won the best film award. Best Movie Actress Vidya Sinha Meem, Best Actress (Popular) Pooja Cheri, Best Baul Singer Kala Mia, Best TV Presenter Rumana Afroz.

Attorney Moin Chowdhury, chief editor Shah J Choudhury of the Anuswar Magazine and Ruposhi Bangla, AKM Fazlul Haque, Dr. Chowdhury Sarwarul Hasan, Belayet Hossain, and Sara Home Care received awards from Nargis Fakhri.

Award recipients among the local artists were: Rano Nawaz, Shah Mahbub, Marion Maria, and Raihan Taj; a special award went to Shireen Sheila, Eamon, and Faria; Best Singer, Neelima Shashi; Best Presenter, Babu Zaman; the International Icon Award went to Nargis Fakhri; Best TV Director, Mohammad Mostafa Kamal Raj; and Best Comedy, Ziaul Haque Palash.

Mr. Shah Newaz, Engineer Abu Bakar Hanif, Engineer Moniruzzaman Jiban, Raihan Zaman, Masood Siraji, Abdur Rashid Babu, Kharul Khokon, Mofizur Rahman, Hazrat Ali, Mohammad Sarwar, Fed Rocky, JF M Russell, and GI Russell handed over those awards.


Previous articleThe Official Launch of “First Aid Home Care”
Next articleUS citizen tortured, sentenced to 16 years in Saudi Arabia prison over tweets


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here